Main Menu

Indigenous Experiences

Buy Tickets

Daily performances until September 2, 2019 at 11:15 a.m., 1 p.m., 2:30 p.m., and 4 p.m.

Please note that the performances on August 5, 6 and 7 are cancelled.

The Canadian Museum of History welcomes Indigenous Experiences, a popular National Capital tourism attraction since 2000. Set against a spectacular view of the Parliament Buildings and the inspiring architecture of the Canadian Museum of History, Indigenous Experiences brings Indigenous history and culture to life through engaging, authentic and interactive programming for visitors of all ages.

From July to August, visitors will be able to explore Indigenous culture firsthand through dance performances, near a site once used as both a trading post and a place of friendship and celebration.

Photo: IMG2019-0157-0006-Dm

Dates & Times
English French
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 4, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 6, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, July 7, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Monday, July 8, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 11, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Friday, July 12, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.