Crossroads of Culture 200 Years of Canadian Immigration (1800-2000)
Introduction Objects Photos & Papers Themes Kids & Teachers


This Web module is partly funded by Canadian Culture Online (CCO), an initiative of the Department of Canadian Heritage. One of CCO's objectives is to connect Canadians with their diverse heritage through a collaborative approach to presenting key collections online from Canada's federal, cultural heritage institutions.

Canadian Culture Online / Culture canadienne en ligne

Manon Guilbert

CCO Project Managers
Barbara Rottenberg
Paul Crêtes

Team Leaders, Archives: Benoit Thériault, Patricia Forget

Christine St-Jacques, Cataloguer
Micheline Plante,Assistant Documentalist: Archives
Nancy Lauzière, Assistant Documentalist: Archives
Véronique Paris, Assistant Documentalist: Archives
Tania Aldred, Assistant Documentalist: Archives
Hannah Solway, Assistant Documentalist: Archives
Suanne O'Hanley, Assistant Documentalist: Archives
Colin Schalchta, Audio technician
Benoit Martineau, Assistant Archival Technician

Team Leader, Artifacts: Nathalie Guénette, Annie Laflamme

Jillian Fraser, Assistant
Andreé-Anne Lacelle, Assistant Documentalist: Artifacts
Michelle Godin, Assistant Documentalist: Artifacts
Mayme Windle, Assistant Documentalist: Artifacts
Robyne Veinotte, Assistant Documentalist: Artifacts

Team Leader, Web Modules: Carol-Ina Trudel, David Harkness

Mylène Choquette, Assistant Documentalist: Multi-Media, Web Modules
Jean René, Assistant Documentaliste: Multi-Media, Web Modules

System administration
Robert Patterson: KE EMu
Sarah Prower: GEAC

Web design and production
Imatics Inc.
Peter du Chemin Web Design + Development

Circle Media

Web administration and support
Stephen Alsford
Sandra Hammel

Digital Creations

Research and Writing
Daniel T. Gallacher, Ph.D., Curator Emeritus
Dr. Banseng Hoe, Curator, East and South-East Asia
Kathy McKinley, Ph.D., Ethnomusicologist
Alan Stewart, Historian

We also wish to thank all those people who were involved in the earlier versions of this web module.
Nancy Bacon, Mylène Choquette, Francine Danis, Geneviève Eustache, Patricia Forget, Harry Foster, Andrea Laforet, Patricia Davis-Perkins, Meredith McLean, Mauro Peressini, Sheldon Posen, Margot Reid, RCNM Web Design, Judith Tomlin, Merle Toole, Jonathan Wise.

A special thank you to Dr. Stephen Inglis for the theme The Deichmann Pottery Collection