Main Menu

Blue Whales: Return of the Giants

Buy Tickets

Blue Whales: Return of the Giants takes viewers on a journey of a lifetime to explore the world of the magnificent blue whale, a species rebounding from the brink of extinction.

Following two scientific expeditions — one to find a missing population of blues off the exotic Seychelles islands, the other to chronicle whale families in Mexico’s stunning Gulf of California — the film is an inspirational story that transforms our understanding of the largest animal to have ever lived.

From its almost incomprehensible size to its spectacular feeding habits; from the surprising role it plays in the health of our oceans to its awesome long-distance communications, the film provides an unforgettable window into the lives these animals live — and the extremes scientists must endure to study them.

Experience Blue Whales: Return of the Giants, life-size, on the CINÉ+ giant screen!

Narrated by award-winning actor Andy Serkis (Lord of the Rings, Star Wars).

 

 

 

Dates & Times
English French
Monday, June 24, 2024
10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, June 25, 2024
3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 26, 2024
4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m.
Thursday, June 27, 2024
4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m.
Friday, June 28, 2024
4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m.
Monday, July 22, 2024
3:00 p.m.
10:30 a.m., 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, July 23, 2024
3:00 p.m.
10:30 a.m., 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 24, 2024
3:00 p.m.
10:30 a.m., 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 25, 2024
3:00 p.m.
10:30 a.m., 4:00 p.m.
Friday, July 26, 2024
3:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m., 4:00 p.m.