About Us

About Us

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the fulfilment of the purposes and the management of the business, activities and affairs of the corporation. This responsibility is carried out in accordance with a variety of legislation, notably the Museums Act and the Financial Administration Act. In fulfilling its responsibility, the Board as a whole oversees the development and application of policies concerning corporate governance.

Interim Chairman James Fleck, Toronto, Ontario
Vice-Chairman James Fleck, Toronto, Ontario

Judith Baxter, Clifton Royal, New Brunswick
Michael Bliss, Toronto, Ontario
Andrea Bobkowicz, Westmount, Quebec
Jean Giguère, Winnipeg, Manitoba
Richard Gwyn, Toronto, Ontario
Ken Langille, New Glasgow, Nova Scotia
Christopher McCreery, Halifax, Nova Scotia
Claude Thibault, Mont-Royal, Quebec
Robert Wilband, Mayne Island, British Columbia


Museum Hours

Mon, Tue, Wed & Fri: 9:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thur: 9:30 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Sat & Sun: 9:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See more


Canadian Museum of History
100 Laurier Street
Gatineau, Quebec K1A 0M8
Tel: 1-800-555-5621

See map

TripAdvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2015

Read reviews of the Canadian Museum of History on TripAdvisor.

Book a Tour Now

Book a tour with the Canadian Museum of History!More Information

Parking Information

Parking information and pricing for the Canadian Museum of History.More Information