The Museum is closed due to the latest COVID-19 restrictions and will reopen on January 27, 2022.

The Museum will continue to present rich and dynamic digital offerings on its website during the closure.

Main Menu

Winter in Canada — Family Activity

Plan Your Visit

Warm up this Winterlude with an on-site family activity.

Celebrate this Winterlude with an exploration of winter in Canada. Pick up the “Winter in Canada” activity booklet at the Information Desk and let it guide you to some very cool objects on display in the Canadian History Hall. Learn about each object through a suggested activity, a mind-expanding question or a quick contemplation of winters past. This activity is free with general admission and is available during regular Museum hours.

Dates & Times
English French
Friday, February 4, 2022
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 5, 2022
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, February 6, 2022
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 9, 2022
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 10, 2022
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday, February 11, 2022
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 12, 2022
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, February 13, 2022
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 16, 2022
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 17, 2022
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.