Main Menu

Teepee Time

Plan Your Visit

Teepee Time is an engaging animated preschool series following a curious little tipi as he explores the world around him. For Teepee, every experience involves learning something new, with lots of fun and adventure along the way!

Teepee Plays the Drum

In this episode, Teepee plays a drum for the very first time. Back at home, he dances to a song about a little tipi who loves to play the drum, then listens to a story about a magic drum.

This episode will be followed by a short Teepee Toc Mi’kmaq language lesson.

Teepee Learns to Dance

In this episode, Teepee learns the hoop dance at a pow wow. Before taking a nap, he bops to a hoop-dance song, and listens to a story about a magic buffalo dance.

Teepee Plays the Drum and Teepee Learns to Dance will be presented at CINÉ+ in June, in both English and French.

Teepee Time episodes are generously provided to the Canadian Museum of History by JerryCo Animation.

JerryCo Animation is North America’s first indigenous owned and operated animation studio. Since 2002 they have written, directed and produced nearly 300 episodes of indigenous language television, 150 indigenous songs and have recently completed their first animated feature, Sedna, Empress of the Sea.

Logo - JerryCo Animation

Dates & Times
English French
Saturday, August 6, 2022
10:00 a.m.
10:30 a.m.
Sunday, August 7, 2022
10:00 a.m.
10:30 a.m.
Monday, August 8, 2022
10:00 a.m.
10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, August 9, 2022
10:00 a.m.
10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, August 10, 2022
10:00 a.m.
10:30 a.m.
Thursday, August 11, 2022
10:00 a.m.
10:30 a.m.
Friday, August 12, 2022
10:00 a.m.
10:30 a.m.
Saturday, August 13, 2022
10:00 a.m.
10:30 a.m.
Sunday, August 14, 2022
10:00 a.m.
10:30 a.m.
Monday, August 15, 2022
10:00 a.m.
10:30 a.m.