The Museum remains closed at this time.

To learn more

Main Menu

Mammoth Halloween Scavenger Hunt

Plan Your Visit

Can you find the escaped mammoths?

You’d think it would be hard to lose a mammoth, but a bunch of these ice age mammals have escaped from the Neanderthal exhibition and are hiding in the Children’s Museum! Don’t be fooled by their Halloween costumes — these cute and clever creatures are trying hard to blend in. Pick up a checklist at the Children’s Museum Travel Bureau and see how many disguised mammoths you can spot. Bring your list back for a Halloween treat!

Photo Credit: Steven Darby

Dates & Times
English French
Monday, October 14, 2019
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 17, 2019
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Friday, October 18, 2019
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 19, 2019
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, October 20, 2019
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday, October 21, 2019
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.