Main Menu

Indigenous Experiences

Buy Tickets

Daily performances until September 2, 2019 at 11:15 a.m., 1 p.m., 2:30 p.m., and 4 p.m.

Please note that the performances on August 5, 6 and 7 are cancelled.

The Canadian Museum of History welcomes Indigenous Experiences, a popular National Capital tourism attraction since 2000. Set against a spectacular view of the Parliament Buildings and the inspiring architecture of the Canadian Museum of History, Indigenous Experiences brings Indigenous history and culture to life through engaging, authentic and interactive programming for visitors of all ages.

From July to August, visitors will be able to explore Indigenous culture firsthand through dance performances, near a site once used as both a trading post and a place of friendship and celebration.

Photo: IMG2019-0157-0006-Dm

Dates & Times
English French
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 15, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Friday, August 16, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 17, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 18, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Monday, August 19, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 22, 2019
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
11:15 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m.