Main Menu

Hands-on History — Family Exploration Backpacks

Plan Your Visit

Explore history together!

Get ready for a family adventure with our new Exploration Backpacks. Your family will handle reproduction artifacts, and learn together while exploring the dazzling Canadian History Hall. Use magnifying glasses to take a closer look at artifacts on display. Find out more about important historical events and the people involved. Unpack a family memory when you borrow one of our Exploration Backpacks, available for a 90 minute time period. Pick up yours at the entrance to the Canadian History Hall. Quantities are limited.

Dates & Times
English French
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 12, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Friday, September 13, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 14, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, September 15, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Monday, September 16, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 19, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Friday, September 20, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.