Main Menu

Handmade Fun : Neanderthal Cave Art

Plan Your Visit

Try your hand at Neanderthal art.

Neanderthals left behind many objects, some of which are on display in our major exhibition, Neanderthal. One of the most evocative links to our prehistoric cousins is recently discovered cave art. This Studio activity helps you imagine linking hands with an artist who lived thousands of years ago. Create a take-home piece of art using the handprints of your whole family.

Dates & Times
English French
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 12, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday, September 13, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 14, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, September 15, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Monday, September 16, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 19, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday, September 20, 2019
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.