Main Menu

Handmade Fun: Fly Your Own Fish

Buy Tickets

Celebrate Kodomo no hi (Japan’s Children’s Day) by making a carp windsock to take home!

Explore the ancient Japanese cultural tradition of Kodomo no hi, Children’s Day, held each year on May 5, the fifth day of the fifth month. As part of this celebration, families decorate their homes and outdoor spaces with Koinobori windsocks: paper creations emblazoned with stylized carp. Create your own fish-themed windsock, and celebrate the happiness and individuality of children when you take your creation home and fly it high in the sky.

This program may be pre-empted by a special event.

Image: Paragorn Dangsombroon

Dates & Times
English French
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 5, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday, April 6, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 7, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 8, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Monday, April 9, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 12, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.