The Canadian Museum of History is closed until further notice due to the latest COVID-19 restrictions.

Please visit our website for rich and dynamic digital offerings throughout the closure. The Canadian War Museum remains open — book your tickets to the War Museum here.

Main Menu

Handmade Fun: Build a Viking Vessel

Buy Tickets

Parents and children get creative together as they craft a customized Viking ship and learn about seafaring and shipbuilding traditions.

Making your own customized Viking ship and learn about the techniques that earned the Vikings their well-deserved reputation as skilled seafarers and shipbuilders. This activity is a wonderful way for parents and children to work together creatively while discussing what they saw and learned in the special exhibition, Vikings. As they cut out shapes using templates, and assemble a unique vessel out of a variety of craft materials, children will use and develop their fine motor skills.

Jumpstart your imagination and stretch your creative-thinking skills with these workshops for ages 5 and up. Themes change regularly and are designed to foster creativity. These programs may be pre-empted by a special event.

Image : bazzier

Dates & Times
English French
Monday, March 14, 2016
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 16, 2016
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 17, 2016
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday, March 18, 2016
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 19, 2016
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 20, 2016
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Monday, March 21, 2016
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 22, 2016
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 23, 2016
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.