Main Menu

Great Bear Rainforest

Buy Tickets

Journey to a land of grizzlies, coastal wolves sea otters and the fabled all-white spirit bear—the rarest bear on earth—in the film Great Bear Rainforest, set in one of the planet’s most exquisite and secluded wildernesses. Hidden from the outside world, the Great Bear Rainforest is found on Canada’s rugged Pacific coast in British Columbia. It is the largest temperate coastal rainforest in the world—a place protected by the region’s indigenous people for millennia. Explore this wild and ancient rainforest, learn what the new generation of First Nations are doing to protect the forest’s natural balance, and discover the secret world of the spirit bear.

Logo - Winner Best Cinematography - Giant Screen Cinema Association Logo - 2019 Jackson Wild Media Awards, Winner Best Engaging Youth Film Logo - Jackson Wild - Winner 2019

Directed and produced by Spirit Bear Entertainment and distributed by MacGillivray Freeman Films

Narrated by Ryan Reynolds

 

Dates & Times
English French
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m., 2:00 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 12, 2019
10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m., 6:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m., 2:00 p.m., 4:00 p.m., 7:00 p.m.
Friday, September 13, 2019
10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m., 2:00 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 14, 2019
10:00 a.m., 2:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, September 15, 2019
10:00 a.m., 2:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Monday, September 16, 2019
10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m., 2:00 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m., 2:00 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m., 2:00 p.m., 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 19, 2019
10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m., 6:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m., 2:00 p.m., 4:00 p.m., 7:00 p.m.
Friday, September 20, 2019
10:00 a.m., 1:00 p.m., 3:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m., 2:00 p.m., 4:00 p.m.