Main Menu

A Knight’s Life

Buy Tickets

Enjoy hands-on learning led by volunteer interpreters and explore the evolution of a knight’s armour during the medieval era, in the exhibition Medieval Europe – Power and Splendour.

Join us for engaging live interpretation of the role and lives of medieval knights in the exhibition Medieval Europe – Power and Splendour. Volunteers will have essential pieces of a knight’s armour on hand, and will encourage visitors to handle them and try them on. Can you imagine wearing a full suit of armour? Volunteers will also help visitors understand how armour evolved during the medieval era, including the shift from chain mail to plate armour. In addition, visitors will learn more about the people chosen to serve as knights, the personal emblems that distinguished them, heraldry, and how this period continues to reverberate today.

Schedule subject to change without notice.

Photo: IMG2018-0263-0001-Dm

Dates & Times
English French
Friday, August 10, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 11, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 12, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Monday, August 13, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 16, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Friday, August 17, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, August 18, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, August 19, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.