A Knight’s Life

Buy Tickets

Enjoy hands-on learning led by volunteer interpreters and explore the evolution of a knight’s amour during the medieval era, in the exhibition Medieval Europe – Power and Splendour.

Join us for engaging live interpretation of the role and lives of medieval knights in the exhibition Medieval Europe – Power and Splendour. Volunteers will have essential pieces of a knight’s amour on hand, and will encourage visitors to handle them and try them on. Can you imagine wearing a full suit of armour? Volunteers will also help visitors understand how amour evolved during the medieval era, including the shift from chain mail to plate amour. In addition, visitors will learn more about the people chosen to serve as knights, the personal emblems that distinguished them, heraldry, and how this period continues to reverberate today.

Schedule subject to change without notice.

Photo: Julie Lerma

Dates & Times
English French
Thursday, June 14, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Friday, June 15, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 16, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 17, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Monday, June 18, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, June 21, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Friday, June 22, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 23, 2018
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.