The Aubry House
177 Promenade du Portage
This Queen Anne style house, with its two identical facades, is unique in the Ottawa Valley, whether Quebec or Ontario side. Built in 1908 by Edmond-Stanislas Aubry, a doctor who was the mayor of Hull, it comprised housing units and, over the course of its history, doctor's offices, a bank, law offices and a flower shop. It is part of the Kent-Aubry-Wright heritage site created by the City on April 2, 1991.
Latitude North 45.42641 and Longitude West -75.715379