Canada Hall is now closed to make way for the new Canadian History Hall, opening July 1, 2017.

Research and Collections

Research and Collections

How to Order

Publications of the Canadian Museum of History and the Canadian War Museum may be ordered from any fine bookshop or directly from our Mail Order department, as follows:

Wholesale, retail and library orders for any co-published book, including those in the Museum of History’s Mercury Series, should be directed to the co-publisher, as listed in the individual detailed book descriptions found on the Publications section of our website.

All recent publications are also available to purchase from each Museum’s on-site boutique. Requests for older, out-of-print or archived publications should be directed to the Library of the Canadian Museum of History.

Distribution

English Canada: University of Toronto Press Distribution

University of Toronto Press (attn. Distribution)
5201 Dufferin Street
Toronto, ON M3H 5T8
E-mail: utpbooks@utpress.utoronto.ca
Phone: 1-800-565-9523 or 416-667-7791
Fax: 1-800-221-9985
By EDI: Through PubNet: SAN 115 1134

 

French Canada: Prologue

Prologue Inc.
1650, Lionel-Bertrand
Boisbriand, QC J7H 1N7
E-mail: prologue@prologue.ca
Phone: 1-800-363-2864 or 450-434-0306
Fax (general): 1-800-361-8088 or 450-434-4135
Fax (retail): 450-434-2627
Fax (wholesale): 1-800-824-5528 or 450-434-4989

 

USA: University of Washington Press

University of Washington Press
c/o Hopkins Fulfillment Services
PO Box 50370
Baltimore, MD 21211-4370
Phone: 1-800- 537-5487 or 410-516-6956
Fax: 410-516-6998
E-mail: hfscustserv@press.jhu.edu

 

Sales Representation (English Canada): Ampersand Inc.

British Columbia, Alberta, Yukon,
Northwest Territories

Cheryl Fraser/Ali Hewitt/Dot
Middlemass/Mark Penney
Tel: 604-448-7111
Fax: 604-448-7118
cherylf@ampersandinc.ca
alih@ampersandinc.ca
dotm@ampersandinc.ca
markp@ampersandinc.ca
Ontario, Nunavut
Saffron Beckwith/Karen Beattie/Morgen Young/
Vanessa Di Gregorio
Tel: 416-703-0666
Fax: 416-703-4745
saffronb@ampersandinc.ca
karenb@ampersandinc.ca
morgeny@ampersandinc.ca
vanessad@ampersandinc.ca
Eastern Ontario, Quebec
Mark Penney
Tel: 604-448-7170
Fax: 604-448-7118
markp@ampersandinc.ca
Alberta, Manitoba, Saskatchewan
Judy Parker
Tel: 204-837-4374
Fax: 866-276-2599
judyp@ampersandinc.ca
Atlantic Provinces
Ali Hewitt
Tel: 604-448-7166
Fax: 604-448-7118
alih@ampersandinc.ca
Vancouver Island
Lorna MacDonald
Tel: 250-382-1058
Fax: 250-383-0697
lornam@ampersandinc.ca

Research Strategy

Research Strategy
Search all Collections

Photo of the Week

Publications

Visit the Canadian Museum of History publications!View our Publications

Military History Research Centre

Visit the War Museum Military History Research Centre!Military History Research Centre