Main Menu

Live Interpretation: Gear and Growth in the NHL

Buy Tickets

Engaging, hands-on activities with volunteer interpreters explore the evolution of hockey gear and test your knowledge of teams throughout NHL history.

Our Volunteer Interpreter Program (VIP) is guaranteed to enhance your family’s visit to Hockey. This new exhibition of rare artifacts, highlight videos, memorabilia and more, showcases the sport’s significance to Canadians from all walks of life. Visit live interpretation stations and interact with volunteers to learn about the evolution of hockey equipment, and the expansion of the National Hockey League. Examine everything from hockey sticks to helmets to learn how gear is constantly being re-engineered to improve safety and performance. Match logos to a map of North America in a game designed to test your familiarity with NHL teams though the years. Whether you’re an NHL neophyte or a hardcore hockey fan, these all-ages, hands-on activities will deepen your appreciation of the game’s history and its contribution to popular culture.

Schedule subject to change without notice.

Photo: MichaelPettigrew

Dates & Times
English French
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 14, 2017
11:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday, September 15, 2017
11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 16, 2017
1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 21, 2017
11:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday, September 22, 2017
11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 23, 2017
1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.