Main Menu

Horizon: A Visual Symphony of Canada in 360°

Buy Tickets

July 1 to September 4, 2017

Created to promote Canada’s diversity on the 150th anniversary of Confederation, Horizon: A Visual Symphony of Canada celebrates the people, landscapes and freedoms that make our country what it is.

Ten provinces and three territories, from coast to coast to coast. On this cinematographic trip accompanied by typical Canadian music, you will see Canada as never before, from ice castles in the Northwest Territories to synchronized swimming in an Ontario marine park, to fireworks at the Montréal Biosphere, to fishers in Newfoundland and Labrador — with presentations by the Vancouver Film Orchestra and the Royal Winnipeg Ballet. You will be astonished and delighted by Canada’s natural wealth.

Horizon offers an all-ages sensory and emotional experience in 360° with its dome presentation.

This film is presented in music and images every half hour. (No narration)

 

Dates & Times
English French
Sunday, August 13, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Monday, August 14, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 17, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Friday, August 18, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 19, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, August 20, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Monday, August 21, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.