Main Menu

Horizon: A Visual Symphony of Canada in 360°

Buy Tickets

July 1 to September 4, 2017

Created to promote Canada’s diversity on the 150th anniversary of Confederation, Horizon: A Visual Symphony of Canada celebrates the people, landscapes and freedoms that make our country what it is.

Ten provinces and three territories, from coast to coast to coast. On this cinematographic trip accompanied by typical Canadian music, you will see Canada as never before, from ice castles in the Northwest Territories to synchronized swimming in an Ontario marine park, to fireworks at the Montréal Biosphere, to fishers in Newfoundland and Labrador — with presentations by the Vancouver Film Orchestra and the Royal Winnipeg Ballet. You will be astonished and delighted by Canada’s natural wealth.

Horizon offers an all-ages sensory and emotional experience in 360° with its dome presentation.

This film is presented in music and images every half hour. (No narration)

 

Dates & Times
English French
Monday, July 17, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 20, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Friday, July 21, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 22, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sunday, July 23, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Monday, July 24, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.