Handmade Fun: Spring Bug Magnets

Buy Tickets

Welcome spring and the return of beneficial bugs by creating an imaginative insect fridge magnet out of a clothespin and colourful craft supplies.

Spring is in the air, the bugs are back and that’s a good thing! Celebrate the return of beneficial insects by creating your own colourful bug magnet. Families with children are invited to drop in to the Studio to transform a wooden clothespin into a bee, a dragonfly, a caterpillar or any other insect you can imagine.

You supply the creativity, and we’ll provide the craft supplies and a great activity that helps small hands develop fine motor skills. Twist pipe cleaners into wings and antennae, glue on buttons and pompoms to make the body, and give your creation some googly eyes. Add a magnet and you’ve got your very own fun fridge magnet to hold on to your notes and drawings.

Photo: Nataly Lukhanina

Dates & Times
English French
Monday, May 1, 2017
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 4, 2017
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 5, 2017
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 6, 2017
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 7, 2017
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Monday, May 8, 2017
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.