Handmade Fun: Imagine Canada

Buy Tickets

Celebrate our country’s 150th birthday by making an imaginative work of art showing the world how you feel about Canada.

It’s Canada’s 150th birthday in July, and we’re celebrating with sesquicentennial art inspired by this beautiful country! What’s the first thing you think of when we say “Canada”? We want you to take that mental image and turn it into a visionary piece of art. The Studio will be transformed into a giant craft space filled with materials that families with young children can use to explore their ideas about Canada. There are no boundaries in this take-home art activity. Let your imagination run wild as you make something large or small, colourful or subtle, simple or complicated, concrete or abstract. Your creation can reflect Canada’s past, present or future, in two or three dimensions — it’s all up to you!

Photo: Macrovector

Dates & Times
English French
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 6, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday, July 7, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 8, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, July 9, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday, July 10, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 13, 2017
10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
10:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.