About Us

Research and Collections

Jean-Marc Blais
Vice-President, Research and Exhibitions
(819) 776-8302
jean-marc.blais@historymuseum.ca

Branch Divisions:

Nathalie Jean
nathalie.jean@historymuseum.ca
Executive Assistant
(819) 776-8478
Catherine O’Sullivan
catherine.osullivan@historymuseum.ca
Coordinator, Strategic Initiatives
(819) 776-7120

Archaeology and History

Dr. David Morrison
david.morrison@historymuseum.ca
Director, Archaeology and History
(819) 776-8198
Diane Lalande
diane.lalande@historymuseum.ca
Administration Clerk
(819) 776-8360
Fanny Beaulieu
fanny.beaulieu@historymuseum.ca
Division Clerk
(829)776-8182

Archaeology

Dr. Matthew Betts
matthew.betts@historymuseum.ca
Curator, Atlantic Provinces Archaeology
(819) 776-8419

Dr. Terence Clark
terence.clark@historymuseum.ca
Curator, Western Canadian Archaeology
(819) 776-8196

Lucie Johanis
lucie.johanis@historymuseum.ca
Sites Officer
(819) 776-8505

Dr. Yves Monette
yves.monette@historymuseum.ca
Curator, Québec Archaeology
(819) 776-8369

Karen Albright Murchison
karen.murchison@historymuseum.ca
British Columbia Archaeological Collections Analyst
(819) 776-7022

Dr. Jean-Luc Pilon
jean-luc.pilon@historymuseum.ca
Curator, Ontario Archaeology
(819) 776-8192

Dr. Karen Ryan
karen.ryan@historymuseum.ca
Nunavut Archaeological Repatriation Researcher
(819) 776-8191

Janet Young
janet.young@historymuseum.ca
Physical Anthropology Researcher
(819)776-8180

History

Dr. Jean-François Blanchette
jf.blanchette@historymuseum.ca
Curator, Historic Furniture and Decorative Arts
(819) 776-8395

Dr. Xavier Gélinas
xavier.gelinas@historymuseum.ca
Assistant Director and Curator, Canadian Political History
(819) 776-8370

Bianca Gendreau
bianca.gendreau@historymuseum.ca
Curator, Canadian Postal Museum
(819) 776-8483

Dr. Jean-François Lozier
jean-francois.lozier@historymuseum.ca
Curator, Canadian History before 1800
(819) 776-8567

Dr. John Willis
john.willis@historymuseum.ca
Curator, Economic and Environmental History
(819) 776-8467

Ethnology and Cultural Studies

Mélanie Charron
melanie.charron@historymuseum.ca
Financial Assistant
(819) 776-8240

Ethnology

Morgan Baillargeon
morgan.baillargeon@historymuseum.ca
Curator of Ethnology, Plains
(819) 776-8439

Jameson Brant
jameson.brant@historymuseum.ca
Aboriginal Program Training Coordinator
(819) 776-8270

Kelly Cameron
kelly.cameron@historymuseum.ca
Ethnology Senior Collections Analyst
(819) 776-8488

Nadja Roby
nadja.roby@historymuseum.ca
Head, Liaison and Research, Ethnology Collection
(819) 776-8440

Dr. Leslie Tepper
leslie.tepper@historymuseum.ca
Curator of Ethnology, Pacific Coast
(819) 776-8432

Dr. Norman Vorano
norman.vorano@historymuseum.ca
Curator of Contemporary Inuit Art
(819) 776-8433

Cultural Studies

Alan Elder
alan.elder@historymuseum.ca
Curator, Canadian Crafts and Design
(819) 776-8190

Dr. Judith Klassen
judith.klassen@historymuseum.ca
Curator, Canadian Music
(819) 776-8485

Dr. Sheldon Posen
sheldon.posen@historymuseum.ca
Curator, Canadian Folklife Program
(819) 776-8228

Dr. Mauro Peressini
mauro.peressini@historymuseum.ca
Curator, Southwest Europe and Latin America
(819) 776-8214

Collections Management and Planning Division

Bill Moore
bill.moore@historymuseum.ca
Director, Collections Management and Planning Division
(819) 776-8319
John Staunton
john.staunton@historymuseum.ca
Collections Manager
(819) 776-8484

Stéphane Laurin
stephane.laurin@historymuseum.ca
Acquisitions Manager
(819) 776-8527

Patrice Rémillard
patrice.remillard@historymuseum.ca
Head, Acquisitions and Loans
(819) 776-8471

Emily Lin
emily.lin@historymuseum.ca
Conservator
(819) 776-8558

Caroline Marchand
caroline.marchand@historymuseum.ca
Conservator
(819) 776-8435

Amanda Gould
amanda.gould@historymuseum.ca
Conservator
(819) 776-8443

Wanda McWilliams
wanda.mcwilliams@historymuseum.ca
Manager, Conservation
(819) 776-8434

Jennifer Ann Mills
jennifer.ann.mills@historymuseum.ca
Conservator
(819) 776-8415

Library, Archives and Documentation Services

Nicolas Gauvin
nicolas.gauvin@historymuseum.ca
Acting Director, Library, Archives and Documentation Services
(819) 776-8407
Tanya Anderson
tanya.anderson@historymuseum.ca
Licensing Officer
(819) 776-8341

Louis Campeau
louis.campeau@historymuseum.ca
Archivist / Audio-Visual Archives
(819) 776-8523

Anneh Fletcher
anneh.fletcher@historymuseum.ca
Reference Librarian
(819) 776-8508

Sylvie Laflamme
sylvie.laflamme@historymuseum.ca
Interlibrary Loans Officer and Reference Assistant
(819) 776-7174

Brigitte Lafond
brigitte.lafond@historymuseum.ca
Manager, Library
(819) 776-7151

Vincent Lafond
vincent.lafond@historymuseum.ca
Photo Archives Research Officer
(819) 776-8177

Louise Renaud
louise.renaud@historymuseum.ca
Manager, Photographs and Copyright
(819) 776-8237

Benoit Thériault
benoit.theriault@historymuseum.ca
Acting Manager, Archives and Documentation
(819) 776-8431

Jonathan Wise
jonathan.wise@historymuseum.ca
Archivist
(819) 776-8183

Nathalie Guénette
nathalie.guenette@historymuseum.ca
Collections Information Liaison
(819) 776-8459

Information about the artifact collections

Email (Artifacts)artifacts@historymuseum.ca
Phone (819)-776-8459
Facsimile (819) 776-7055

Email (Archives)
archives@historymuseum.ca
Phone (819)-776-8431
Facsimile (819) 776-7055

Email (Library)
library@historymuseum.ca
Phone (819)-776-7173
Facsimile (819) 776-7152

Email (Permission)
permission@historymuseum.ca
Phone (819)-776-8341
Facsimile (819) 776-7152